What Would You Call Your Shop?

A short light-hearted post for you today, and I swear it’s real…

Ghana is a very God-fearing country.  The two main religions practised here are Christianity (in whichever form) and Islam, and I don’t think I have ever met a Ghanaian who doesn’t believe in God.  So much so that I want to share some of the shop names and businesses I have seen in Accra, in case you don’t believe me.  And I kid you not:

God’s Way Electrical Goods

All Shall Pass Kitchen

All For Christ Academy

Blessed Hope Agency

Time Will Tell Fashions & Boutique

With God Anything Is Possible Fashions

Unfortunately I haven’t been able to take my own photos of some of them, because I’ve always been in a car and gone past too quickly, but I promise I will try to before I leave.  In the meantime I found these online for you to have a look at..

5 comments on “What Would You Call Your Shop?

  1. Lol, reminds me of a line in a song by Fela… “We Africans had our own traditions…”

    Lovely post, it made me smile. Keep up with the Ghana posts, we need that sunshine inspiration over here… we live vicariously through you

  2. Man I love my country!!!
    I’ve been getting my dose too – my favourite is ‘God is Good hair saloon’ (they mean salon but yes saloon)…

  3. I haven’t seen any names like this in Jamaica but the picture reminds me so much of Jamaica!

    From the beach to the street vendors to the artistically painted shops LOL. Nice one.

Leave a Reply

